Month: February 2013

  • so celia and I are working away at her 8th grade math and I'm wondering really of what usefulness is it to know all about binary numbers and octal numbers and how to change them to decimal numbers.... really?? is this something she will ever use?  I know the only time I do anything with it is when homeschooling my children LOL

     

  • Not alot happening in small town  mid america.......

    Mom & Dad have left me and are in Sarasota FL and then heading to Blountstown Fl. 

    Chancy is at EBI in southern Indiana  He is taking a class on the Masculine Mandate and one on Abherrant  Christian Movements also another class which slips my mind.  Chancy will be going back to Hopkins Lumber when he gets back as they held his job for him!  So nice of them

    Cody's fiance Susan is also at EBI right now.  So Ccdy has been going to visit every other weekend.  Cody has lots to keep him busy between now and the Oct 12th wedding.  The little house he bought needs renovating!  We are waiting for the weather to warm up a little.  Cody is still working for the CIty of Memphis.  they rotate him around to different crews over the winter month but as soon as the weather warms up he will be in charge of  park mantinence again.

    I am in the midst of planning our annual Ladies Spring Meeting with the rest of the committee.  Our speaker this year will be Donna Kauffman  (author, speaker)  Our theme is Nesting With Purpose  finding and fullfinng God's plans for me   I am looking forward to it.  Please pray with us for Donna as she prepares her message and for the committee as we plan and for the ladies who will come that they will be blessed.      We normally have a little over 80 women attend.this years event will be on Saturday, April 6, 2013  registration starts at 8:30 Meeting starts at 9  a lunch will be served  there will be two sessions before lunch and one after.  We do ask people to pre register so if you are wanting to come please conact me as to who to call!

    Fred is staying busy with Nemo Feed ....he works as a salesman most of the week although he does a feed bag delivery run for them on Wed.  ( it about wears him out)

    Cecilia is growing up fast and is helpful around the house she is wrapping up her 8th grade work this year.  Highschool next year wow!    She like to borrow my clothes  but does not really like me borrowing her clothes....go figure??? 

    Caleb is growing fast also...but it seems not as fast as his cousin Brady....(he is growing by leaps and bounds)  I am fast realizing that in less then 6 months my two youngest will be teenagers and my oldest two will be officially 21 this fall.   I must be getting old!